EuroIA
2016
Amsterdam
22-24 Sept.
EuroIA 2017 goes to Stockholm

Who is who

Here are the folks who shepherd EuroIA from idea to reality. Ping ANY of us if you want information, want to help, or just want to chat. We would love to hear from you.

 

The community

EuroIA gathers a large community of motivated specialists involved in all aspects of information management, not only from Europe but from all over the world (US, Australia, Latin-America, Asia etc.).

At EuroIA, the talks and workshops come from you, the community. They undergo a double-blind peer review, encouraging new ideas and new professionals to appear.

Learn more about our submission procedure.

 

The co-chairs

 

af83, France

Sylvie Daumal

sylvie.daumal at gmail.com
@lyoko4tw
 
Sylvie Daumal is design director at af83, in Paris. She is also a teacher and the author of the first French-language book dedicated to UX Design.

Namahn, Belgium

Koen Peters

kp at namahn.com
@2pk_koen
 
Information architect at Namahn. Currently working on a systemic design toolkit and loads of IA fun. Father of 3. Bromptonite. Fanatic about singing.

iA / SapientNitro

Konstantin Weiss

k at konstantinweiss.com
@KonstantinWeiss
 
Fusing needs, forms and functions. Designing user experience. Architecting information. From @iA to @SapientNitro

 

Programme committee

The committee members:
Country ambassadors: Silvia Calvet
email: silviacalvet at gmail.com
twitter: @silviacalvet

Sponsoring: Pedro Hernandez and Alex Boamfa
email: pedro.org at gmail.com - alex.boamfa at gmail.com
twitter: @pedro_hernandez - @alexboamfa

Editor (website & brochure texts): Angus Edwardson (+ Kathryn Parkes and Stuart Curran)
email: angus at gathercontent.com
twitter: @namshee

Local connection (Amsterdam) and evening activities: Bart Hilhorst
email: hilhorst at userintelligence.com
twitter: @barthilhorst

PR and social media: Xander Roozen
email: Xander.Roozen at informaat.nl
twitter: @Shuggie

Website:
Konstantin Weiss and Koen Peters; photos by Peter Vermaercke -@pvermaer; EuroIA logo design by Kathleen Poelmans

Finances & official organiser:
ASIS&T - Vanessa Foss (vfoss at asis.org) / Richard Hill (rhill at asis.org)

Publishing team (Medium articles and interviews)
Angus Edwardson
email: angus at gathercontent.com
twitter: @namshee

Natacha Hennocq
email: hennocqnatachaenid at free.fr
twitter: @nattchah

Xander Roozen
email: Xander.Roozen at informaat.nl
twitter: @Shuggie

Raffaella Roviglioni
email: raffaella at roviglioni.it
twitter: @Raffiro

 

Reporters in residence

UX designer, Portugal

Nádia Ferreira

Sketchnoter in residence
Sponsored by Mailchimp

Portuguese UX designer with a kick for drawing and live sketching. Nádia has worked at large corporations, start-ups and design agencies. Always taking along her sketchbook, pencils and loud laugh around. She is currently freelancing in Belgium as a UX designer and Sketching ninja. Check out Nádia’s design work and drawings.

Namahn, Belgium

Peter Vermaercke

Photographer in residence
Sponsored by Namahn

Peter is a User Experience designer based in Brussels, currently working at Namahn, an allround human-centered design agency. He never leaves the house without a camera and documents his life and work with any camera available. Check out Peter's work on Vimeo and Flickr.

 

Country ambassadors

We would like to make this summit as successful as possible. That means we want to reach as many information architects in as many European countries as possible. To do so, we are creating special positions for Country Ambassadors. These ambassadors help get our message out to local IA practitioners.

  • Austria – Thomas Zahler (thomas.zahler at intuio.at) @intuio
  • Albania – Ilirjona Haxhiaj (ilirjonahaxhiaj at gmail.com)
  • Belgium – Gino Lardon (gino.lardon at ianua.be) @glardon
  • Belarus – Yuri Vedenin (y.vedenin at uxpresso.net)
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina – vacant
  • Bulgaria – Angelina Ivancheva (angelina at lucrat.net) @ivancheva
  • Croatia – Igor Vrdoljak (igor at netgen.hr) @ivrdoljak
  • Czech Republic – Ondrej Kratochvil (ondrej.kratochvil at gmail.com) @bonlait
  • Denmark – Eric Reiss (er at fatdux.com) @elreiss
  • Estonia – Hegle Sarapuu (hegle.sarapuu@trinidad.ee) @trinntrinn
  • Finland – Jussi Kytö (jussi.kyto at gmail.com) @jussikyto
  • France – Natacha Hennocq (hennocqnatachaenid at free.fr) @nattchah
  • Germany – Jan Jursa (jan.jursa at gmail.com) @IATV
  • Greece – Efthimios Mavrikas (efthimios at gmail.com) @adaxem
  • Hungary – Judit Ponya (judit.ponya at gmail.com) @ptxster
  • Iceland – Sigurjón Ólafsson (sigurjono at gmail.com) @sigurjono
  • Ireland – Kathryn Parkes (kathryn.parkes at gmail.com.) @kathrynparkes
  • Italy – Raffaella Roviglioni (raffaella at roviglioni.it) @Raffiro
  • Latvia – Līga Lētiņa (liga atcubesystems.lv) @LigaLetina
  • Lithuania – Simonas Skrebė (sskrebe at gmail.com) @SimonasSkrebe
  • Luxembourg – Sylvain Cottong (sylcottong at gmail.com) @sly
  • Macedonia – vacant
  • Moldavia – Stefan Nistor (stenisburgh at gmail.com) @stenisburgh
  • Netherlands – Peter Boersma (peter at peterboersma.com) @pboersma
  • Norway – Eirik Hafver Rønjum (eirik.hafver.ronjum at helsedir.no) @EirikHafver
  • Poland – Hubert Anyzewski (hubert.anyzewski at uselab.pl) @anyzewski
  • Portugal – Paulo Fonseca (p at laux.io) @paulofonseca_me
  • Romania – Bogdan Stanciu (bogdan.ux at gmail.com) @bog_dan
  • Russian Federation – Yury Solonitsyn (contact at adesignlab.ru)
  • Serbia – Mirjana Vukovic (miavuk at gmail.com) @miavuk
  • Slovakia – Tina Lickova (lickova at gmail.com) @Tina_Lickova
  • Slovenia – Marko Mrdjenovic (marko.mrdjenovic at friedcell.si) @friedcell
  • Spain – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at gmail.com) @silviacalvet
  • Sweden – Kalle Ulvstig (kalle.ulvstig at lbi.com)
  • Switzerland – Andrea Rosenbusch (andrea.rosenbusch at zeix.com) @arosenbusch
  • Turkey - Cağatay Celebioglu (cagataycelebioglu at gmail.com)
  • Ukraine – Yuriy Sokolov (yuriy.sokolov at gmail.com)
  • United Kingdom – Stuart Curran (scurran at thoughtworks.com) @stuartcurran

Want to become your country’s IA Ambassador? Let us know and write to Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at gmail.com) or Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at gmail.com)...

 

Committee emeritus

Over the years, many extraordinary people have served on the programme committee. We want to acknowledge their support and service to the conference and to thank them for helping to build a solid European presence for IA and UX.

Eric Reiss (2005-2014) was the programme chair for the first decade.

Stuart Curran, Lutz Schmitt and Peter J. Bogaards were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2015, Madrid.

Former committee members:

  • Margaret Hanley (2014)
  • Martin Belam (2011-2013)
  • Peter Boersma (2005-2008)
  • Filip Borloo (2005-2009)
  • Reinoud Bosman (2005-2010)
  • Petr Douša (2011)
  • Ariel Guersenszvaig (2007-2008)
  • Theba Islam (2006-2010)
  • Jared Folkman (2005-2006)
  • James Kalbach (2005-2012)
  • Wiesław Kotecki (2011-2012)
  • Tomy Lorsch (2007-2008)
  • Judit Ponya (2006-2013)
  • Luca Rosati (2006-2012)
  • Andrea Resmini (2009-2013)
  • Olga Revilla (2008-2012)
  • Stanislaw Skorka (2006-2011)
  • Alberta Soranzo (2013)
  • Scott Thomas (2009-2012)
  • Hany Rizk (2013-2015)
  • Victor Valle (2015)
 

Welkom in Amsterdam

EuroIA returns to Amsterdam, the city that in 2008 hosted probably the most successful and definitely the most well-attended of all EuroIA conferences.

EuroIA 2016 takes place at The Renaissance Hotel, in the heart of Amsterdam, within walking distance of the Amsterdam central train station and Amsterdam's main highlights.

The Renaissance Hotel Kattengat 1
Amsterdam, 1012 SZ
The Netherlands
+31 (0)20 621 2223

About EuroIA

EuroIA is the leading Information Architecture (IA) and User Experience (UX) conference for Europe.

EuroIA has travelled through Europe over the years: Brussels, Barcelona, Rome, Berlin, Paris, Prague... In 2016 we return to Amsterdam. Learn more about EuroIA.

EuroIA is organized by volunteers all around Europe, with three co-chairs, an active committee and over 35 country ambassadors. Find out who is who at EuroIA.

Gold Sponsors

Sponsors

 

EuroIA 2016 is also on Twitter, Facebook, Lanyrd, Medium and LinkedIn. For help, ping the co-chairs Sylvie, Koen or Konstantin.