22-24 Sept.
EuroIA 2017 goes to Stockholm

Who is who

Here are the folks who shepherd EuroIA from idea to reality. Ping ANY of us if you want information, want to help, or just want to chat. We would love to hear from you.


The community

EuroIA gathers a large community of motivated specialists involved in all aspects of information management, not only from Europe but from all over the world (US, Australia, Latin-America, Asia etc.).

At EuroIA, the talks and workshops come from you, the community. They undergo a double-blind peer review, encouraging new ideas and new professionals to appear.

Learn more about our submission procedure.


The co-chairs


af83, France

Sylvie Daumal

sylvie.daumal at
Sylvie Daumal is design director at af83, in Paris. She is also a teacher and the author of the first French-language book dedicated to UX Design.

Namahn, Belgium

Koen Peters

kp at
Information architect at Namahn. Currently working on a systemic design toolkit and loads of IA fun. Father of 3. Bromptonite. Fanatic about singing.

iA / SapientNitro

Konstantin Weiss

k at
Fusing needs, forms and functions. Designing user experience. Architecting information. From @iA to @SapientNitro


Programme committee

The committee members:
Country ambassadors: Silvia Calvet
email: silviacalvet at
twitter: @silviacalvet

Sponsoring: Pedro Hernandez and Alex Boamfa
email: at - alex.boamfa at
twitter: @pedro_hernandez - @alexboamfa

Editor (website & brochure texts): Angus Edwardson (+ Kathryn Parkes and Stuart Curran)
email: angus at
twitter: @namshee

Local connection (Amsterdam) and evening activities: Bart Hilhorst
email: hilhorst at
twitter: @barthilhorst

PR and social media: Xander Roozen
email: Xander.Roozen at
twitter: @Shuggie

Konstantin Weiss and Koen Peters; photos by Peter Vermaercke -@pvermaer; EuroIA logo design by Kathleen Poelmans

Finances & official organiser:
ASIS&T - Vanessa Foss (vfoss at / Richard Hill (rhill at

Publishing team (Medium articles and interviews)
Angus Edwardson
email: angus at
twitter: @namshee

Natacha Hennocq
email: hennocqnatachaenid at
twitter: @nattchah

Xander Roozen
email: Xander.Roozen at
twitter: @Shuggie

Raffaella Roviglioni
email: raffaella at
twitter: @Raffiro


Reporters in residence

UX designer, Portugal

Nádia Ferreira

Sketchnoter in residence
Sponsored by Mailchimp

Portuguese UX designer with a kick for drawing and live sketching. Nádia has worked at large corporations, start-ups and design agencies. Always taking along her sketchbook, pencils and loud laugh around. She is currently freelancing in Belgium as a UX designer and Sketching ninja. Check out Nádia’s design work and drawings.

Namahn, Belgium

Peter Vermaercke

Photographer in residence
Sponsored by Namahn

Peter is a User Experience designer based in Brussels, currently working at Namahn, an allround human-centered design agency. He never leaves the house without a camera and documents his life and work with any camera available. Check out Peter's work on Vimeo and Flickr.


Country ambassadors

We would like to make this summit as successful as possible. That means we want to reach as many information architects in as many European countries as possible. To do so, we are creating special positions for Country Ambassadors. These ambassadors help get our message out to local IA practitioners.

  • Austria – Thomas Zahler (thomas.zahler at @intuio
  • Albania – Ilirjona Haxhiaj (ilirjonahaxhiaj at
  • Belgium – Gino Lardon (gino.lardon at @glardon
  • Belarus – Yuri Vedenin (y.vedenin at
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina – vacant
  • Bulgaria – Angelina Ivancheva (angelina at @ivancheva
  • Croatia – Igor Vrdoljak (igor at @ivrdoljak
  • Czech Republic – Ondrej Kratochvil (ondrej.kratochvil at @bonlait
  • Denmark – Eric Reiss (er at @elreiss
  • Estonia – Hegle Sarapuu ( @trinntrinn
  • Finland – Jussi Kytö (jussi.kyto at @jussikyto
  • France – Natacha Hennocq (hennocqnatachaenid at @nattchah
  • Germany – Jan Jursa (jan.jursa at @IATV
  • Greece – Efthimios Mavrikas (efthimios at @adaxem
  • Hungary – Judit Ponya (judit.ponya at @ptxster
  • Iceland – Sigurjón Ólafsson (sigurjono at @sigurjono
  • Ireland – Kathryn Parkes (kathryn.parkes at @kathrynparkes
  • Italy – Raffaella Roviglioni (raffaella at @Raffiro
  • Latvia – Līga Lētiņa (liga @LigaLetina
  • Lithuania – Simonas Skrebė (sskrebe at @SimonasSkrebe
  • Luxembourg – Sylvain Cottong (sylcottong at @sly
  • Macedonia – vacant
  • Moldavia – Stefan Nistor (stenisburgh at @stenisburgh
  • Netherlands – Peter Boersma (peter at @pboersma
  • Norway – Eirik Hafver Rønjum (eirik.hafver.ronjum at @EirikHafver
  • Poland – Hubert Anyzewski (hubert.anyzewski at @anyzewski
  • Portugal – Paulo Fonseca (p at @paulofonseca_me
  • Romania – Bogdan Stanciu (bogdan.ux at @bog_dan
  • Russian Federation – Yury Solonitsyn (contact at
  • Serbia – Mirjana Vukovic (miavuk at @miavuk
  • Slovakia – Tina Lickova (lickova at @Tina_Lickova
  • Slovenia – Marko Mrdjenovic (marko.mrdjenovic at @friedcell
  • Spain – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at @silviacalvet
  • Sweden – Kalle Ulvstig (kalle.ulvstig at
  • Switzerland – Andrea Rosenbusch (andrea.rosenbusch at @arosenbusch
  • Turkey - Cağatay Celebioglu (cagataycelebioglu at
  • Ukraine – Yuriy Sokolov (yuriy.sokolov at
  • United Kingdom – Stuart Curran (scurran at @stuartcurran

Want to become your country’s IA Ambassador? Let us know and write to Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at or Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at


Committee emeritus

Over the years, many extraordinary people have served on the programme committee. We want to acknowledge their support and service to the conference and to thank them for helping to build a solid European presence for IA and UX.

Eric Reiss (2005-2014) was the programme chair for the first decade.

Stuart Curran, Lutz Schmitt and Peter J. Bogaards were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2015, Madrid.

Former committee members:

  • Margaret Hanley (2014)
  • Martin Belam (2011-2013)
  • Peter Boersma (2005-2008)
  • Filip Borloo (2005-2009)
  • Reinoud Bosman (2005-2010)
  • Petr Douša (2011)
  • Ariel Guersenszvaig (2007-2008)
  • Theba Islam (2006-2010)
  • Jared Folkman (2005-2006)
  • James Kalbach (2005-2012)
  • Wiesław Kotecki (2011-2012)
  • Tomy Lorsch (2007-2008)
  • Judit Ponya (2006-2013)
  • Luca Rosati (2006-2012)
  • Andrea Resmini (2009-2013)
  • Olga Revilla (2008-2012)
  • Stanislaw Skorka (2006-2011)
  • Alberta Soranzo (2013)
  • Scott Thomas (2009-2012)
  • Hany Rizk (2013-2015)
  • Victor Valle (2015)

Welkom in Amsterdam

EuroIA returns to Amsterdam, the city that in 2008 hosted probably the most successful and definitely the most well-attended of all EuroIA conferences.

EuroIA 2016 takes place at The Renaissance Hotel, in the heart of Amsterdam, within walking distance of the Amsterdam central train station and Amsterdam's main highlights.

The Renaissance Hotel Kattengat 1
Amsterdam, 1012 SZ
The Netherlands
+31 (0)20 621 2223

About EuroIA

EuroIA is the leading Information Architecture (IA) and User Experience (UX) conference for Europe.

EuroIA has travelled through Europe over the years: Brussels, Barcelona, Rome, Berlin, Paris, Prague... In 2016 we return to Amsterdam. Learn more about EuroIA.

EuroIA is organized by volunteers all around Europe, with three co-chairs, an active committee and over 35 country ambassadors. Find out who is who at EuroIA.

Gold Sponsors



EuroIA 2016 is also on Twitter, Facebook, Lanyrd, Medium and LinkedIn. For help, ping the co-chairs Sylvie, Koen or Konstantin.